About Us

The Association for Computing Machinery is a UT chapter of the national ACM, and exists to create a community among Computer Science students and anyone interested in technology. ACM holds events that serves its members or the community, and is focused on the advancement of computer science studies and research, furthering computing as a profession and a science.

Why Join?

Academic

Our mentorship program matches upperclassmen with incoming freshman, who can help out with the social, academic, and career aspects of college. The mentorship program aims to form tight-knit friends and connections. You can apply to be a mentor or mentee here.

Network / Professional

Professional networking opportunities are available to all ACM members. Our General Meetings and Tech Talks allow members to meet company recruiters, improve their resumes, and ultimately get interviews.

Social

Don't just work all the time; fun and friends are important too! Make friends by joining ACM, and have fun at our many social events such as Family Dinners, Retreat, and Gaming Nights!


About the Office

  • Located at GDC 3.312
  • TV with Video Games
  • Comfy Couches
  • Free Coffee
  • 50 cent sodas
  • Board Games
  • Textbooks

Our Team

President of Texas ACM

April
Hare

President of Texas ACM

OO: null

Pres@TexasACM.org

President of Texas ACM

Arnav
Sastry

President of Texas ACM

OO: Aafia Ahmad

Pres@TexasACM.org

VP HR

Helen
Gai

VP HR

OO: Elodie Tusac

HR@TexasACM.org

VP Corporate

Anthony
Gallop

VP Corporate

OO: Lisa Yu

Corporate@TexasACM.org

VP Corporate

Lucas
Kabela

VP Corporate

OO: Lisa Yu

Corporate@TexasACM.org

VP Social

Sabrina
Herrero

VP Social

OO: Lynnze Sprowls

Social@TexasACM.org

VP Academic

Abhimanyu
Kamboji

VP Academic

OO: Khurem Dehri

Academics@TexasACM.org

VP Finance

Kevin (TK)
Ordonez

VP Finance

OO: Keven Li

Finance@TexasACM.org

VP Internal

Ann
Yue

VP Internal

OO: Alex Escarcega

Internal@TexasACM.org

VP Webmaster

Chia-Hua
Lu

VP Webmaster

OO: Santiago Moreno

Webmaster@TexasACM.org